How to deal during uncertain times during your investing journey

As earnings season wraps up, the market continues to make down moves. There are a lot of uncertainties in the headlines. Higher inflation, interest rates going high, end of quantitative ease from the Fed, Russia-Ukraine war, every day feels like a struggle for the investors.

I want to reiterate I feel it too. I am alongside you, and I have invested my hard-earned real money right there with you. I also wondering what the next day will bring and how it will impact my portfolio. While I continue to feel this volatility with you, I also know that it won’t last forever from my experience. Different reactions come up during volatile times like these.Some investors see this as an opportunity to “buy the dip”, and pick up shares of their favorite companies on the sale. This mindset requires discipline and a strong risk appetite. Some investors may view this as focusing on buying more stable companies, diversifying the portfolio, and recalibrating the %portfolio allocation.

I know it sounds uninteresting, but if you can hold a stable and profitable company for every unprofitable highflier you own, investing during volatile times will put you at some ease. If recent volatility has you feeling a bit paralyzed and unsure what to do. One thing to remember about my style is I am a long-term investors, and time is our friend. Investing is not a sprint, it’s a lifelong commitment, so there is no rush. If you are unsure of what to do, often the best option is to do nothing and give yourself the time to think and process. But the one thing you definitely should not do is sell and sit on the sideline until the dust settles down.

I don’t know when the dust will settle down. I don’t have a crystal ball to predict the market. It’s next to impossible to predict the market, I will not even try to do that, if you know someone who can predict the market precisely, please run away from those people. If you aim to generate life-changing wealth, you need to stay invested. I highly suggest following the simple yet impactful investing philosophy designed by Stockscurrent. Happy investing,@anandkhatri